reqopcart.blogg.se

Qr code reader wifi password
Qr code reader wifi password








qr code reader wifi password

The basic idea is that you can encode information into these 2D barcodes that can be decoded by your phone’s camera. These are the little white square boxes with geometric black lines and squares on them that you can scan with your camera and then interesting things happen. QR stands for “Quick Response” and it was a method of creating a two-dimensional barcode for the automotive industry in Japan in 1994. I haven’t had a chance to ask him how exactly they use it but I did figure out a really cool way to do this.įirst of all, let’s make sure everyone knows what we mean by QR codes. Sure enough, Bart said that he does use a QR code to give people his crazy long WiFi password. I didn’t remember that part of the conversation so I went back and listened. How do you do that? Maybe something on Apple’s password manager that I don’t know about since I use 1Password…. You & Bart were talking about passwords on sticky notes on routers & such, and you mentioned ‘in passing’ that you use a QR code to let folks visiting you get on your home network. In NosillaCast #690, about 1 hour 32 min in, between you and Bart. She piled them up and sent them right after Macstock Expo. I’m sure all of you out there listen all the way to the bitter end of the NosillaCast, just in case there’s something completely different at the end, right? Well, then I’m sure you remember when I did the shoutout asking for Dumb Questions, I mentioned that Lynda Gousha had sent in a bunch of them a while ago and I hadn’t answered her yet.










Qr code reader wifi password